APRS® chat
You can send and receive messages via the APRS® network. This feature is available when the APRS® connector is enabled.
Confirmed messages need to be acknowledged by the recipient. If the recipient is unavailable (which means no acknowledge is received for a specific time), then the device retries sending a few times before the message send times out. You can cancel the confirmed message send by clicking on the Cancel button.
Note
If a message bubble is clicked then its callsign will be set as the message send destination callsign.